Adventure

Embarking on another adventure I began to wonder what’s more important- the ride or the destination? Legendary vagrants Jack Kerouac and Hunter S. Thompson may have begged to differ on their approach but I think both would have had a valid point on what counts as the ultimate experience. I could base this on how many hits I take, dollars I lose or valleys I cross. It may vary with the journey it may be the experience as a whole. There are moments that stand out more than others, some are fondly remembered others are better forgotten- it’s the combination of both that make the road worth taking and the destination worth getting to.

20120713-230532.jpg

Leave a Reply

